The Author Speaks: Hear Author Marty Lee Talk About his Contemporary Crime Novel, BLOODY LANE

Martin Lee has made a great video to get the word out about the novel Bloody Lane that he co-authored with Matthew Fleury.

Bloody Lane is as close to perfect as a crime novel can be.

Twenty-nine 5-Star reviews can’t be wrong. One reviewer writes, “One of the year’s best new crime novels.” Another writes, “A stunning novel of murder and greed.” And another, “A gripping and enthralling mystery!”

At Garn Press we agree that Bloody Lane is “an exciting and intelligent thriller, with well-developed characters and an outstanding blend of Civil War and present-day history and concerns,” and is “a bloody good read!”

Great 5-star customer reviews (29) of Bloody Lane, by Martin Lee and Matthew Fleury. Now available for purchase in hardcover, paperback, and as an ebook – AmazonBarnes & NobleAppleKobo.

 

Curt Dudley-MarlingBloody Lane

Authors: Martin Lee and Matthew Fleury
Hardcover ISBN: 978-1-942146-23-0
Paperback ISBN:978-1-942146-25-4
eBook ISBN: 978-1-942146-27-8
Hardcover: $27.95
Paperback: $17.95
eBook: $9.99
Local Bookstore: IndieBound
Hardcover & Paperback: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
eBook: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Apple | Kobo

 

 

Reviews

“A body lies dead on the battlefield at Antietam. Nothing unusual there – so did 23,000 others, victims of the bloodiest day of the Civil War … however, the time is today, not 1862, and the dead man is a victim of murder, not war. So begins this riveting, intricately plotted, beautifully written novel, with a rich cast of characters and a plot that brilliantly parallels the events of September 17, 1862 …” – Robert Leonard Reid, author of Arctic Circle and Mountains of the Great Blue Dream

“Loved it! If you’re a Civil War buff, you won’t be able to put this book down. But even if you know nothing at all about that history, you’ll quickly be hooked by an ingenious plot and a fascinating cast of characters. Martin Lee and Matthew Fleury are natural-born story-tellers, and I congratulate them for keeping me guessing right up until the surprising climax. Bloody Lane is a bloody good read!” – Krin Gabbard, Professor Emeritus, Stony Brook University

“Felix Allaben is a vividly drawn, hard-boiled character in the tradition of Philip Marlowe or Sam Spade. After a murder at historic Antietam battlefield, Detective Allaben gets pulled into a murky and dangerous world, where nothing is as it appears. Stylish, taut, complex … a bloody good read.” – Justin Martin, author of Rebel Souls: Walt Whitman and America’s First Bohemians

Read more reviews on Garn Press.

 

Liked it? Support Garn Press Indie Publishing. Take a second to support Garn Press on Patreon!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!