Fiction Books On The Go With Garn Press: February Half Price Sale On All Garn Press eBooks!

Readers on the go with Garn Press! Complement your print version with a discounted Garn Press Ebook, 50% off February sale. All Garn Press ebooks are available for purchase on AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo eBooks, and Apple iBooks.

Half Price Sale, 50% off all Fiction eBooks

At Garn Press all eyes are on the truly remarkable novels we are publishing. Bloody LaneDevil KnowsBlack Inked Pearl, Rosie’s Umbrella, and The Smart One: Grandfather’s Tale – the titles alone tell the tale. To all of very enthusiastic supports we are asking you to support Garn by buying one of these great ebooks.

 

bloody-lane-smallBloody Lane

On Sale 50% off in February

Amazon | Barnes & Noble |  Apple iBooks | Kobo Ebooks

“Loved it! If you’re a Civil War buff, you won’t be able to put this book down. But even if you know nothing at all about that history, you’ll quickly be hooked by an ingenious plot and a fascinating cast of characters. Martin Lee and Matthew Fleury are natural-born story-tellers, and I congratulate them for keeping me guessing right up until the surprising climax. Bloody Lane is a bloody good read!” – Krin Gabbard, Professor Emeritus, Stony Brook University

“Felix Allaben is a vividly drawn, hard-boiled character in the tradition of Philip Marlowe or Sam Spade. After a murder at historic Antietam battlefield, Detective Allaben gets pulled into a murky and dangerous world, where nothing is as it appears. Stylish, taut, complex … a bloody good read.” – Justin Martin, author of Rebel Souls: Walt Whitman and America’s First Bohemians

 

 

devil-knows-david-kolb-garn-pressDevil Knows: A Tale of Murder and Madness in America’s First Century

On Sale 50% off in February

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Apple iBooks | Kobo Ebooks

Nominated for a Pulitzer Prize, Devil Knows is a thrilling historical adventure in the grand storytelling tradition of Northwest Passage and Drums Along the Mohawk. 

“With relentless research, fascinating characters and a great storyteller’s imagination, David Kolb unravels a lingering mystery from the historical horror known as the Salem witch trials: How did Mary Bradbury become Salem’s only convicted “witch” to escape execution? Like other great historical fiction, Kolb’s narrative picks up where facts leave off and reveals disturbing, yet valuable, truths.” – Clarence Page, Pulitzer Prize-winning syndicated columnist for the Chicago Tribune

“Award-winning journalist David Kolb has created an interwoven tale of the earliest days of American history. Religious differences and philosophies, witches, battles and conspiracies against the Native American people all lead to an intriguing tale. In this well-researched story he shows how the earliest inhabitants of New England fought, conspired, loved and lived in the New World.” – John McGarry, CEO, Lakeshore (MI) Museum Center

 

 

001-rosie-umbRosie’s Umbrella

On Sale 50% off in February

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Apple iBooks | Kobo Ebooks

“A novel with a keen understanding of the complexity of family secrets and the tensions between loving family members.” – Kirkus Review

“Rosie’s Umbrella is a gripping, page-turning, wild ride, fueled by great passion, deep humanity, and an urgent call for justice.” – James Paul Gee, Mary Lou Presidential Professor, Arizona State University

“I couldn’t put it down in spite of being so busy, a great story and characters AND what a wonderful reflection on memory and history.” – Ruth Finnegan, FBA, OBE, Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, The Open University, UK

“I’ve just finished Rosie’s Umbrella. What an amazing adventure. I’ve known only Denny Taylor’s professional writing, so was thrilled to find that she could keep me spell-bound with this gripping story. To put it mildly, it is a page-turner.” – Dorothy Watson, Professor Emerita of Education, University of Missouri

 

 

Ruth-finnegan-black-inked-pearl-garn-pressBlack Inked Pearl: A Girl’s Quest by Ruth Finnegan

On Sale 50% off in February

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Apple iBooks | Kobo eBooks

“I read Black-Inked Pearl with delight and surprise. It is a long, entrancing tale, often touching on the threshold of poetry … ” – Itala Vivan, University of Milan, Italy

“A delightfully dreamlike, mystical tale of epic scope, spiritually and erotically charged, and rich in cultural and linguistic play, with hints of Gerard Manley Hopkins, Dante, James Joyce and poetry from the oral traditions of both Ireland and Africa. A fascinating volume.”-Mike Hanne, Founder of the Comparative Literature programme at the University of Auckland, Author of The Power of the Story: Fiction and Political Change (Providence and Oxford: Berghahn 1995)

“I immensely enjoyed it. VERY interesting, takes you into another world. Not just  a love story, a spiritual message.”- Reverend Jan Beer, St Faith’s, The Parish Church of Lee-on-the-Solent

 

 

003-smart-one-updateThe Smart One: A Grandfather’s Tale

On Sale 50% off in February

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Apple iBooks | Kobo Ebooks

The future is often foretold in stories of the past. As families flee the Debaltseve in Eastern Ukraine in 2015, Ken Goodman’s The Smart One: A Grandfather’s Tale takes us back to families fleeing persecution in Eastern Europe at the turn of the Twentieth Century. It is a compelling story of Jewish migration to America, which begins in Smorgon, now in Belarus, a former Soviet Republic, but at the time Smorgon was in Vilnius, a district of Lithuania, and a part of the Russian Empire. The book is beautifully illustrated throughout with fine line drawings by Ray Martens.

 

 

Liked it? Take a second to support Garn Press on Patreon!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!